Our People

All SMPH Informatics and IT Staff

Amy Schultz

Position title: Epidemiology Data Scientist

Email: aaschultz4@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3724

Khan Shariq S

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Tj Tj

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer I

Doug Waara

Position title: IT Professional III

Jessica Aleckson

Position title: IT Project and Change Manager

James Allan

Position title: Sr IT Manager

Connor Anderson

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Sam Anderson

Position title: Business Systems Analyst

Email: anderson86@wisc.edu

Ivan Andrewjeski

Position title: Systems Engineer III - Lead

Email: andrewjeski@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 261-1539

William Annis

Position title: IT Manager

Lauren Aquino Kochanowski

Position title: Research Program Coordinator

Email: lshuster@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3840

Bob Ash

Position title: User Support Supervisor

Ryan Ash

Position title: IT Manager

Heather Asplund

Position title: User Support Specialist II

Jeff Baltus

Position title: Senior Data Scientist II

Email: jeff.baltus@fammed.wisc.edu

Steve Behring

Position title: Cybersecurity Engineer & Architect

Email: steven.behring@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-3972

Daryn Belden

Position title: DW Eng/Developer III

David Berg

Position title: BI Developer II

Email: dberg8@wisc.edu

Andy Bersch

Position title: Informatics Navigator

Alex Binder

Position title: Data Scientist II

Email: atbinder@wisc.edu

Amanda Bohm

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Lindsay Bolan

Position title: Business Systems Analyst I

Email: lindsay.bolan@wisc.edu

Eric Bolden

Position title: DevOps Engineer III

Jennifer Bonifas

Position title: Director of User Support Services

Alan Boyer

Position title: User Support Specialist II

Erin Boysen

Position title: CTMS Application Administrator

Email: emboysen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8347

Andrew Broman

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer IV

Collin Brown

Position title: System Engineer IV

Marc Buehler

Position title: IT Manager

Email: mbuehler2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-7810

Dawne Burdick

Position title: IT Manager

Logan Burrows

Position title: IT Professional III

Katie Butzen

Position title: Academic Application Administrator

Email: kbutzen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1792

Thomas Callaci

Position title: Honest Broker/Data Security Officer

Email: callaci@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5251

Joe Cavanaugh

Position title: IT Project Manager II (MSN)

Email: joe.cavanaugh@wisc.edu

Melissa Chan

Position title: BI Developer III

Email: melissa.chan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-5043

Grace Cizma

Position title: IT Help Desk Specialist III

Brent Clark

Position title: Interface Engineer

Email: brent.clark@wisc.edu

Thom Cleary

Position title: Network Security Analyst, Network Security

Email: thom.cleary@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0474

Mike Collins

Position title: Senior IT Director - Research Computing

Email: macollins6@wisc.edu

Dennis Comerford

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Natalie Contreras

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Chad Craighill

Position title: Director of Application Development

Andy Craven

Position title: Director of Business Analytics

Byron Crites

Position title: Research Data Scientist

Email: bcrites@wisc.edu

Leo Cross

Position title: IT Manager

Dakota Dalton

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Brian Davidson

Position title: CTMS Application Administrator

Email: btdavidson@wisc.edu

Adam De Fouw

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer IV

Erik Deitz

Position title: System Engineer III

Christina Denson

Position title: IT Project Manager I

Email: cdenson@wisc.edu

Amy Diestler

Position title: Manager, SMPH Cybersecurity Governance, Risk, and Compliance

Email: adiestler@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4623

Brian Digate

Position title: AV Technician III

Email: badigate@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-6007

Philip Doll

Position title: IT Business Relationship Manager

Alexa Dorman

Position title: Educational Technology Consultant

Email: ajdorman@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-6866

Jacob Duffy

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer IV

Mal Dziuk

Position title: IT Help Desk Specialist III

Rob Ebert

Position title: DevOps Engineer II

Nolan Edwards

Position title: Clin Res Help Desk Specialist

Email: nmedwards3@wisc.edu

Jacob Elfert

Position title: QA Specialist

Email: elfert@wisc.edu

Joshua Eliason

Position title: Applications Developer

Warren Emery

Position title: Sr. Financial & IT Analyst

Email: warren.emery@wisc.edu

Oliver Eng

Position title: Data Engineer

Email: oeng@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 720-6248

Doug Esselman

Position title: Research Program Coordinator

Email: djesselman@wisc.edu

Ken Fanta

Position title: IT Business Relationship Manager

Matt Fleming

Position title: Media Solution Architect

Lucas Gallagher

Position title: DevOps Cloud Engineer

Email: lgallagher7@wisc.edu

Vonnie Gama

Position title: Data Reporting Specialist

Email: gama@wisc.edu

Ilsa Gaulke

Position title: User Experience Architect II

Email: ilsa.gaulke@wisc.edu

Adrian Gay

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Email: adriang@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-7779

Cathy Gilligan

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer IV

Email: gilligan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-8137

Andy Girnau-Gomez

Position title: IT Asset Coordinator

Sheri Glaeser Alexander

Position title: IT Manager

Email: salexander2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8442

Graham Goeglein

Position title: IT Asset Coordinator

Zack Goin

Position title: DevOps Engineer III

Sean Gonzalez

Position title: DevOps Engineer III

Derek Grade

Position title: IT Professional III

Greta Grannan-Rubenstein

Position title: Administrative Data Analyst

Email: greta.grannanrubenstein@wisc.edu

Patrick Greischar

Position title: Data Scientist III

Email: greischar@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 720-6146

Nick Gretzon

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer III

Kristjan Gudjonsson

Position title: DevOps Engineer III

Email: kristjan.gudjonsson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7595

Nate Gullick

Position title: IT Manager

Paul Gunther

Position title: DevOps Engineer III

Nyasha Gwaza

Position title: DevOps Engineer III

Adam Halstead

Position title: Director of Application Development

Chris Hanson

Position title: Instructional Technology Consultant, Educational Technology

Email: cdhanson@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-0909

Hannah Hasart

Position title: End User Services Manager

Jacob Daniel Hatch

Position title: Database Report Writer II

Hoklan Hau

Position title: System Engineer III

Grant Hellenbrand

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Email: ghellenbran2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4018

Jim Helwig

Position title: Manager, Application Development

Email: jim.helwig@wisc.edu

Chris Henson

Position title: Academic Data Strategist

Email: cahenson2@wisc.edu

Jacob Heuvelmans

Position title: System Engineer II

Dylan Hill

Position title: IT Professional III

Paul Robert Hodel

Position title: System Engineer IV

Bailey Howington

Position title: Business Systems Analyst II

Email: howington@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9499

Harry Huchra

Position title: DevOps Engineer II

Aldo Irizarry

Position title: System Engineer IV

Tim Jensen

Position title: Teach, Learn & Tech Specialist II

Email: timjensen@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-1882

August Jirovec

Position title: AV Technician III

Email: jirovec@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-0532

Goeff Johnson

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer I

Jerry Johnson

Position title: Information Security Analyst

Email: jjohnson244@wisc.edu

Preethy Kaprakattu

Position title: Educational Application Developer and Consultant, Application Development

Email: preethy.kaprakattu@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2526

Justin Knupp

Position title: Director of Enterprise Applications

Adam Koch

Position title: System Engineer IV

Ben Korab

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Email: bkorab@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2442

Jeff Korab

Position title: Senior IT Director - Information Technology

Email: jeffrey.korab@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 261-1933

Chad Krueger

Position title: Senior System Engineer IV

Ben Krueger

Position title: AV Technician III

Email: bakrueger2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 261-1935

Jill Kubiak

Position title: Research Systems Facilitator

Email: jill.kubiak@wisc.edu

Patrick Kuhl

Position title: Senior Tech Integration Engineer III

Micah Kulp

Position title: IT Professional II

Adam Kusmirek

Position title: REDCap Innovations Engineer

Email: akusmirek@wisc.edu

Brian Kyle

Position title: HPC Engineer

Email: brian.kyle@wisc.edu

George LaLuzerne

Position title: Senior BI/Analytics Platform Admin

Email: glaluzerne@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9946

Andrew Larson

Position title: IT Professional III

Eric Lenters

Position title: Network Security Manager

Email: lenters@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9976

Janet Lewis

Position title: DevOps Engineer III

Jarrett Liddicoat

Position title: Manager, Classroom and AV Services

Email: jarrett.liddicoat@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-8153

David Lorman

Position title: Senior IT Professional III

Molly Lumley

Position title: Business Systems Analyst I

Alex Magnuson

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Shaun Martin

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer III

Michael Masse

Position title: IT Manager

Jomol Mathew

Position title: Associate Dean for Informatics and Information Technology for SMPH

Email: jomol.mathew@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4101

Gabe McMahan

Position title: Manager, Data Engineering

Email: gmcmahan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 720-6771

Sean McMullin

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer IV

Deb McNally

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Email: deb.mcnally@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-1021

George Meltzer

Position title: Database Report Writer II

Dan Mihm

Position title: User Support Specialist I

Brianna Miller

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Email: bcmiller6@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5874

Hector Morales

Position title: System Engineer II

Ira Morris

Position title: IT Professional III

Gregory Moy

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer IV

Marc Mrozinski

Position title: User Support Specialist II

Adam Mucci

Position title: System Engineer III

Dave Munz

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Email: demunz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-5680

Mariné Nalbandyan

Position title: Data Scientist III (real-world studies)

Email: nalbandyan@wisc.edu

Nicholas Neumann

Position title: DevOps - Operations Engineer

Yvan Sergeo Ngamene

Position title: DevOps Engineer II

Eric Nordeng

Position title: DevOps Engineer III

Carter Olson

Position title: Academic Application Administrator

Email: colson43@wisc.edu

Gabriel Padilla

Position title: Senior User Support Specialist II

Jim Padley

Position title: Director of Project Management

Swaroop Patra

Position title: DevOps Engineer I

Dave Perez

Position title: IT Manager

Sherryl Pertzborn

Position title: Academic Project Manager

Mitch Perzichilli

Position title: Data Integration and Warehouse Engineer

Email: perzichilli@wisc.edu

Scott Peterson

Position title: IT Professional III

Andrea Pitkus

Position title: Ontologist

Email: pitkus@wisc.edu

Ben Plunkett

Position title: Sr. User Support Specialist II

Email: bhplunkett@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Nicole Pocian

Position title: Phlebotomist

Email: npocian@wisc.edu

Colette Pollard

Position title: Associate Honest Broker

Viviana Prado

Position title: IT Help Desk Specialist III

Email: vprado2@wisc.edu

Hari Putti Gururao

Position title: Putti Gururao

Paul Ramirez

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Charles Reinke

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Michael Remick

Position title: User Support Specialist II

Daniel Retzlaff

Position title: Senior System Engineer III

James Riedl

Position title: System Engineer II

John Rineck

Position title: DevSecOps Engineer

Email: jrineck@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-9330

Allison Rodriguez

Position title: Research Program Manager

Email: akrodriguez@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3843

Nathan Roth

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Email: ntroth@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4891

Drew Rushmer

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Chris Schulte

Position title: Web Developer

Matt Schultz

Position title: Senior System Engineer IV

Tyler Schultz

Position title: Director of User Support Services

Email: tyler.schultz@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8627

Michael Semanik

Position title: Health Link Innovations

Email: semanik@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Anoop Sendamarai

Position title: Data Scientist III

Email: sendamarai@wisc.edu

Tapan Shah

Position title: Manager, Application Support

Email: tapan.shah@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2991

Laura Sharp

Position title: Administrative Assistant Director

Email: ladick@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-6834

Cory Sherman

Position title: Sherman

Curt Shomberg

Position title: Manager, User Services

Email: curt.shomberg@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7773

Amy Siedschlag

Position title: REDCap Application Manager

Email: asiedschlag@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3804

Jeremy Simkins

Position title: Business Systems Analyst

Email: jsimkins@wisc.edu

Kristin Simon

Position title: Director of Education and Training Technology

Email: kristin.simon@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7745

Sweta Singh

Position title: CREW Data Scientist

Email: ssingh224@wisc.edu

Chester Small

Position title: Senior IT Professional II

Aaron Smetana

Position title: Neurology IT Unit Lead

Mark Smith

Position title: Senior System Engineer IV

Ryan Smith

Position title: IT Professional III

Mary Beth Sperl

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Email: mbsperl@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8693

Frank Stanek

Position title: IT Professional III

Jonah Stankovsky

Position title: Senior Service Coordinator II

Alexander Steffes

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Vincent Streif

Position title: Technical Integration Engineer II

Jeannine Strunk

Position title: Programmer Analyst - Research

Email: jstrunk@wisc.edu

Mike Sullivan

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Caleb Swenson

Position title: System Engineer IV

Patrick Terpstra

Position title: Web Developer

Christopher Tisler

Position title: Biobank Operations Manager

Email: cjtisler@wisc.edu

Becky Torrisi

Position title: Information Processing Consultant, Application Development

Email: btorrisi@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0794

David Troyer

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer III

Courtney Vafiadis

Position title: Administrative Assistant III

Nia Vang

Position title: Cloud Infrastructure Manager

Peng-Sue Vang

Position title: IT Help Desk Specialist III

Armando Vera

Position title: Systems Solutions Architect

Nathaniel Wallace

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer III

Adam Warner

Position title: System Engineer III

Eric Warner

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer III

Isaac Way

Position title: Systems Engineer III

Email: iway@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-7230

Antellia Wayneright

Position title: SMPH Administrative Specialist

Andrew Werden

Position title: System Engineer III

Shawn Westveer

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Mike Whitney

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer IV

Craig Wild

Position title: User Support Specialist III

Lizzy Wilimovsky

Position title: Administrative Specialist

Jake Wilkinson

Position title: Biobanking Software Engineer

Charles Williams

Position title: IT Manager

Mary Wood

Position title: IT Professional III

Yonghe Yan

Position title: Data Engineer

Email: yan27@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5856

Kameron Young

Position title: Software Engineer/Developer II

Amanda Young

Position title: REDCap Application Administrator

Email: aryoung4@wisc.edu

Julie Zachman

Position title: Information Processing Consultant, Application Development

Email: jczachman@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2915

Larissa Zakletskaia

Position title: Sr. Database Administrator II

Email: lzakletskaia@wisc.edu

Alexander L Zielske

Position title: IT Professional III

Email: zielske@wisc.edu